Services by product

What does clous do?

Process automation holds a significant part of the potential for increasing your company's efficiency and throughput. It is the key to securing your competitiveness or even to opening new markets.

clous is specialized in software that enables automation in connection with design and manufacturing data. On this page you can find out which services clous has in its portfolio. For a solution to your individual request we are looking forward to a non-binding conversation with you.

You can use our services particularly comfortably via the Adamos toolbox. For larger data volumes and frequent transformation processes, our services can also be integrated directly into your IT workflow using our API.

As a rule, depending on the degree of automation and the complexity of the task, the result is available to you within minutes, at the latest after a few hours.

All our services conclude with defined checking processes to ensure a very high quality and error rate, even for demanding interpretations. This way, you can get started in your modern CAE and CAM world even with your older inventory data.

Feasibility study

For example, we equip you with intelligent software algorithms for automated checking of your customer inquiries. Our software checks incoming data for quality and matches it with the capabilities of your machinery.

Like all our services, we offer the analysis as a pay-per-use model. The stored algorithms can be applied to many conventional manufacturing technologies, such as machining and shaping processes, but also to new additive technologies.

2D to 3D

Mockup-Adamos-neu (1)

Many companies have large stocks of manufacturing data and know-how in the form of technical drawings from the days of 2D CAD and before. These documents are usually difficult to process by machine and thus hardly to integrate into automated processes.

clous takes over, for example, the transfer of technical drawings into 3D models. Information that was previously only available on drawings, such as tolerances and surface specifications, is integrated into the 3D model. We also take care of merging drawings and existing 3D models into a "single source of truth".

3D to 3D

In almost every company that uses CAD applications, there has already been or will be a change to another CAD product for reasons of economic efficiency or increased requirements. The transfer of data regularly represents a major hurdle. In large companies, there may well be more than one 3D CAD solution due to wide-ranging requirements. Or you receive 3D data from your customers in a native format and want to reuse it seamlessly in your company's own CAE landscape.

These are all reasons for using clous. No matter if SolidWorks, CATIA, an NX file or neutral exchange formats like STEP, IGES, VRML, etc. are used. With clous, your data is modeled in the target system according to your wishes - with structure tree and features, depending on the application. Thus clous enables a smooth processing.

Component 46 (4)

3D to 2D

Even if the importance of the classic technical drawing is declining, there are still good reasons to convert existing 3D design and manufacturing data into a 2D document. For example, in communication with customers and suppliers. Or to derive geometry information for costing or work preparation.

clous performs this sometimes necessary intermediate step in the value chain without you having to use the valuable time of your specialists. We have prepared software algorithms which we adapt to your needs.

Coloring

Mechanical Engineering

An established way of integrating information into 3D models is to color individual surfaces or entire components. This can be used, for example, to visualize tolerance information, surface condition specifications or even assembly instructions.

In this way, you can integrate a variety of information into the 3D model without having to make use of confusing drawings, for example.

In addition, the coloring of surfaces and components is an important part of communication in the topic of Industry 4.0 - in augmented reality technology, for example.

clous has developed a software to color your 3D models, which quickly comprise several hundred or even thousands of surfaces, according to a defined scheme - and this with a very high degree of automation. The basis for this can be, for example, color tables of established industry associations for tolerances and surfaces, but also your company's own standards.

Red/Green Comparison + Impact Analysis

In the daily work with complex 3D components and assemblies, clous can free your designers from time-consuming and error-prone activities such as the geometric comparison of component versions or collision analyses.

Based on your models and your filter criteria, clous can provide lists of relevant areas together with visualizations, but also stay in 3D and generate differential bodies. Based on the difference bodies, clous can automatically extract quantities such as overlap depths or volume changes and evaluate them according to your specifications regarding their relevance.

Read out and transfer information

Often very individual challenges for the implementation of efficient value chains arise when incorporating 2D or 3D design and product data.

clous helps with its expertise and a toolbox full of field-tested software algorithms to automate your process and thereby minimize both costs and errors.

We look forward to a non-binding conversation with you about your challenge.

APX_Logo
logo-fraunhofer-ipk
wba-logox2
vdwf_logo_rgb-1536x580-1
ProSTEP_iViP_Logo
fraunhofer-showcase-logo
1200px-IBB-Logo_svg

Leistungen nach Produkt

Was leistet clous?

In der Prozessautomatisierung liegt ein wesentlicher Teil des Potenzials zur Effizienz- und Durchsatzsteigerung Ihres Unternehmens. Sie ist der Schlüssel zur Sicherung ihrer Wettbewerbsfähigkeit oder gar zur Eröffnung neuer Märkte.

clous ist spezialisiert auf Software, die Automatisierung im Zusammenhang mit Konstruktions- und Fertigungsdaten ermöglicht. Auf dieser Seite erfahren Sie, welche Services clous im Portfolio hat. Für eine Lösung zu Ihrem individuellen Anliegen freuen wir uns über ein unverbindliches Gespräch mit Ihnen.

Besonders komfortabel können Sie unsere Services über die Adamos-Toolbox nutzen. Für größere Datenmengen und häufige Transformationsprozesse kann unser Angebot auch mit Hilfe unserer API direkt in Ihren IT-Workflow eingebunden werden.

In der Regel liegt Ihnen das Ergebnis – abhängig vom Automatisierungsgrad und der Komplexität der Aufgabe – innerhalb von Minuten, spätestens nach einigen Stunden vor.

Alle unsere Dienste schließen mit definierten Prüfprozessen ab, um eine sehr hohe Qualität und Fehlerrate auch bei anspruchsvollen Interpretationen sicherzustellen. Auf diese Weise können Sie auch mit ihren älteren Bestandsdaten in Ihrer modernen CAE- und CAM-Welt durchstarten.

Mockup-Adamos-neu (1)

Viele Unternehmen verfügen über große Bestände an Fertigungsdaten und Know-How in Form von technischen Zeichnungen aus Zeiten des 2D-CAD und davor. Diese Dokumente sind in der Regel schwer maschinell zu verarbeiten und damit kaum in automatisierte Prozesse einzubinden.

clous übernimmt so beispielsweise die Übertragung von technischen Zeichnungen in 3D-Modelle. Bisher nur auf Zeichnungen verfügbare Informationen wie Toleranzen und Oberflächenangaben werden in das 3D-Modell integriert. Auch die Zusammenführung von Zeichnungen und bestehenden 3D-Modellen zu einer „single source of truth“ erledigen wir für Sie.

3D-CAD Modell in ein beliebiges Format konvertieren

In fast jedem Unternehmen, das CAD-Anwendungen einsetzt, gab es bereits oder wird es aus Gründen der Wirtschaftlichkeit oder gestiegener Anforderungen zu einem Wechsel auf ein anderes CAD-Produkt kommen. Dabei stellt die Übertragung des Datenbestandes regelmäßig eine große Hürde dar. In großen Unternehmen gibt es durch breit gefächerte Anforderungen durchaus mehr als eine 3D-CAD-Lösung. Oder Sie bekommen 3D-Daten von Ihren Kunden in einem nativen Format und möchten diese nahtlos in Ihrer unternehmenseigenen CAE-Landschaft weiterverwenden.

Dies sind alles Gründe für den Einsatz von clous. Egal ob SolidWorks, CATIA, eine NX-Datei oder neutrale Austauschformate wie STEP, IGES, VRML, etc. Mit clous werden Ihre Daten nach Ihren Wünschen im Zielsystem modelliert – je nach Anwendungsfall mit Strukturbaum und Features. So ermöglicht clous eine reibungslose Verarbeitung.

Component 46 (4)
Bild1

Aus 3D-CAD-Modelle technischen Zeichnungen erstellen

Auch wenn die Bedeutung der klassischen technischen Zeichnung zurückgeht, gibt es weiter gute Gründe vorhandene 3D-Konstruktions- und Fertigungsdaten in ein 2D-Dokument zu überführen. Zum Beispiel in der Kommunikation mit Kunden und Lieferanten. Oder zur Ableitung von Geometrieinformationen für die Kalkulation oder die Arbeitsvorbereitung.

clous leistet diesen bisweilen notwendigen Zwischenschritt in der Wertschöpfungskette, ohne dass Sie hierfür die wertvolle Zeit Ihrer Fachkräfte einsetzen müssen. Wir haben vorbereitete Softwarealgorithmen, die wir auf Ihren Bedarf anpassen.

Product Manufacturing Information (PMI) für z.B. Digital Twin

Oft ergeben sich beim Einbezug von 2D- oder 3D-Konstruktions- und Produktdaten ganz individuelle Herausforderungen für die Umsetzung effizienter Wertschöpfungsketten, wie z.B. Einfärben im Werkzeug- und Formenbau oder Aufbereitung von CAD-Daten für den Digital Twin

clous hilft mit seiner Expertise und einem Werkzeugkoffer voll mit praxiserprobten Softwarealgorithmen dabei, Ihren Prozess zu automatisieren und dadurch sowohl Kosten wie auch Fehler zu minimieren.

Wir freuen uns über ein unverbindliches Gespräch mit Ihnen über Ihre Herausforderung.

 

Bild2
Bild4

Fertigbarkeitsanalyse

Wir statten Sie beispielsweise mit intelligenten Softwarealgorithmen zur automatisierten Prüfung Ihrer Kundenanfragen aus. Unsere Software prüft eingehende Daten hinsichtlich ihrer Qualität und gleicht sie mit den Möglichkeiten Ihres Maschinenparks ab.

Wie alle unsere Services bieten wir die Analyse als Pay-per-Use Modell an. Die hinterlegten Algorithmen sind für viele herkömmliche Fertigungstechnologien, wie z.B. spanende Fertigung und formgebende Verfahren, genauso aber auch für neue additive Technologien anwendbar.

APX_Logo
logo-fraunhofer-ipk
wba-logox2
vdwf_logo_rgb-1536x580-1
ProSTEP_iViP_Logo
fraunhofer-showcase-logo
1200px-IBB-Logo_svg